Baruch College logo

Event Details

The Baruch EMEA Alumni Network Presents: The 2022 International Automobile Marketplace Subscribe to Alerts
-
Zoom

12:00 PM to 1:15 PM EDT / 5:00PM - 6:15 PM UK / 6:00 PM - 7:15 PM France / 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM Israel
RSVP Here >

What is the future of self-driving and electric cars -- and how will they disrupt or impact the automobile industry? All Baruch alumni and car enthusiasts worldwide are invited to join this fascinating panel discussion hosted by our Europe, Middle East, and Africa (EMEA) Network, as we tackle these questions and more about the 2022 global auto business. The event will be moderated by Gregory Leporati, associate director of Alumni Relations and freelance motorsports/tech reporter.

This free-ranging conversation will cover recent trends, new technologies, and the impact of motorsports like Formula 1 and Formula E on the industry's growth.

Featuring:

Shimon Danai '70, Chairman, Ofran Tel Aviv, Israel

Peter Malmvist '08, former Founding Team Member and CFO, Frontier Car Group Berlin, Germany

Marco Falzoi '11, After Sales Manager, Middle East & Africa - Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A.

Peter Malmvist: Currently launching his new Car Mobility company, Peter is an ex Founding Team Member and CFO at Frontier Car Group that develops, launches, and operates used-automotive marketplaces in 10 markets across the US, Latam, Africa, and Asia, reaching $1BN in revenues just short of 5 years after launching. Peter was also Head of International Finance at publicly traded auto company Auto1. Peter is an alumnus of Baruch College and Harvard Business School.